My brother Mark makes a movie!

Honestly, this short video makes my head spin. My brother Mark made it at home, with his wonderful kids Alex and Noah. Little Noah is a Star Wars lunatic, and is steadily playing with his light saber and various toys associated with the movies. So, to further this love for the series, my brother decides to pour (likely) a hundred hours into this project. I know it was less, but it would’ve taken me MONTHS! I still have no idea how he has the patience to put somethign like this together, but it is mind-bogglingly good.

The gifts in my family absolutely stun me. It makes me want to collaborate with them every time I see them.

Another gifted family member, my brother Rodd, has a post on his site about our talented brother Mark, on his blog The Clever Sheep. It’s similar to this, but it’s got another nice insight.

I recommend turning the volume up, so as to hear the shy lines spoken by Noah and Alex.

[blip.tv ?posts_id=1175373&dest=-1]

To see some other versions of sweded Star Wars movies…go here…it’s a nice starting point. Or here, here, or here

11 responses to “My brother Mark makes a movie!

  1. holy jeez that’s adorable. five stars!

  2. That was some kind of awesome! Ross is sooo going to kick my ass, as I just showed it to Callum. Callum is a Stars Wars fanatic and has been asking Ross to make a Star Wars movie of him. How is Ross going to live up to this, haha? Callum is already hip to special effects and started asking me how they made the light sabers and ships and death star, and oh man I’m going to get it! Thanks for sharing 😉

  3. Thought you d be interested, got it got posted on Fark.com

    if you d like to read or send your brother the feedback s:

    http://forums.fark.com/cgi/fark/comments.pl?IDLink=3806691

  4. That’s great, and hilarious! What a great dad.

  5. Pingback: Dad Makes Star Wars VII Sequel Staring His Kids | Laughing Squid

  6. THAT was amazing. How the heck did he do that? Obviously not on a PC. Your family is a very talented one! My students would love to do something like this. Thanks for sharing this!

  7. That was pretty awesome!! Must have been a blast to film with the kids. 🙂

  8. Wow. I just dropped in to wish you a Happy Birthday but I got a movie along with it! An AWESOME movie I might add!

  9. Wait, so sith apprentice Noah’s flying an X-wing?…..a spyyy, I like it.

  10. the video is wikkid, great great vidoe man 🙂
    good job !!

  11. That’s amazing! Those kids are lucky to have a dad like that, too bad they have you for a uncle. 😉

Leave a Reply

